# Lincoln Lakes Area Snowmobile Club

Meeting Minutes – October 8, 2022

http://llasc.org

Steve called the meeting to order at 11:11am at 2 Tall Tavern

#### Attendees

Danielle, Chrisa, Marsha, Steve, Patti, Mick, Terry, Jerry, Nancy, John, Ryan, Al, Ron.

#### **Meeting Minutes**

Danielle read the minutes of March 2022 meeting. Jerry made a motion to accept, Terry second, motion carried.

#### **Treasures Report**

Mick reported a balance of \$8,348.13. Mick resigned as treasurer of the LLASC. Nancy made a motion to file treasures report for audit and to name Chrisa Dziedzic as a replacement for Mick until the end of his term. Jerry second, motion carried.

#### <u>MnUSA</u>

- Rendezvous Feb 9-11 at Hinkley
- Tresspass laws working to change laws to match "city" wording. DNR working on messaging with MnUSA and ATV groups to have a single message
- Region 3 Meeting Tuesday October 11 @ Little Falls VFW
- Fall Workshop October 21 Austin, MN
- Wade Miller named Snowmobile & Trail Coordinator
- Terry made a motion to place an add in Snowgoer Magazine. Patti second, motion carried.
- Veterans Ride

#### **Morrison County Update**

- Groomer getting fitted for new drag
- TBD where the groomer will be housed this year
- Steve to attend Region 3 meeting

#### **Trail Report**

• None

#### **New Business**

- Dues Mailing to members Due Nov 1
- LLASC to set meeting dates see below
- Elections to be held at the November meeting

#### <u>Adjourn</u>

Danielle made a motion to adjourn, Patti second, motion carried. 11:36 pm

## Calendar

October 8, 2022	Highway Cleanup	2 Tall	9:00 am
October 8, 2022	Meeting	2 Tall	11:00 am
November 12, 2022	Trail Cleaning	Friendly Inn	9:00 am
November 12, 2022	Meeting	Friendly Inn	11:00 am
December 10, 2022	Meeting	Castaway	11:00 am
December	Packing trails		
January, 7 2023	Meeting & Ride	2 Tall	11:00 am
February 4, 2023	Meeting & Ride	Friendly Inn	11:00 am
February 9-11, 2023	MnUSA Rendezvous	Hinkley	
March 4, 2023	Meeting & Ride	Castaway	11:00 am
April 2023	Highway Cleanup	BP	9:00 am

### **Election Info**

Steve Zahler President – Yearly Term

Jerry Hanson Vice President – Yearly Term

Chrisa Dziedzic Treasurer – Yearly Term

Danielle Dziedzic Secretary- Yearly Term

John Parker Web Master

Al Doree Permanent Board-Trail Boss Terry Sandstrom 2 Yr. Board – 11/2016 – 11/2022

Arnie Akkerman 2 Yr. Board – 11/2016 – 11/2022

Shirley Doree 2 Yr. Board – 11/2016 – 11/2022

Nancy Hanson 2 Yr. Board – 11/2019 – 11/2023

Jim Moore 2 Yr. Board – 11/2019 – 11/2023